top of page

Council, Staff, & Committees

City Council

julie johnson3.jpg

Julie Johnson

Council Member

Planning & Zoning; Renaissance Zone; Nuisances

Term Expires: 2026

darrell kersting.png

Darrell Kersting


Oversees all portfolios

Term Expires: 2026


Ozzie Peraza

Council Member

City Council Vice President

Personnel; Finance; Community Development

Term Expires: 2024

Adam-Spelhaug-150x150 (1).jpg

Adam Spelhaug

Council Member

City Council President

Water, Sewer, Garbage; Public Works & Safety; Building & Grounds; Equipment

Term Expires: 2026


Shad Stoddard

Council Member

Streets, Alleys, & Sidewalks; Signage, Traffic, and Police; Ordinances

Term Expires: 2024

City Council Portfolio Descriptions

City Staff

Tabitha Arnaud, City Auditor

Rich Schock, Public Works Superintendent

Jackie Johnson, Deputy Auditor

Shelton Tronnes, Public Works Assistant

City Engineer

Brandon Oye, Moore Engineering

City Attorney

Sarah Wear, Ohnstad Twichell

Municipal Judge

Dona Schock

Planning & Zoning Committee

Sue Kersting, Chair

Brian Lammers, Co-Chair

Joel Ronningen

Christina Woller-Cornog

Trevor Zens

Special Assessment Committee

Mark Richard

Tod Welter


Renaissance Zone Committee

Lacey Bergh

Megan Glasow

Sue Kersting

Jamie Swenson

Nate Weber

Kindred Tree Board

Sheena Bateson

Mike Brown

Liz Mars

Jeff Miller

Craig Olson

bottom of page