top of page

Planning & Zoning

The Planning & Zoning Committee meets the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall. 

If you would like to added to the agenda, please contact City Hall and submit any documents at least one week prior to the meeting at which you wish to present.

Kindred Residential Zoning Sheet

Lists yard requirements based on zoning district.

Kindred Zoning District Information 

Provides permitted and conditionally permitted uses based on zoning. If you do not know the zone of your property, please check maps below or call City Hall at 701-428-3115.

Planning & Zoning Permit Application

Use this application to apply for rezoning a property, preliminary/final platting, splitting/combining lots, a variance request, a conditionally permitted use, new water/sewer service connections (existing structure only), or to obtain an elevation certificate or excavation permit. For subdivisions and platting, contact City Hall to schedule a pre-application conference. Applications will be reviewed within 7-10 business days. Please allow 4-8 weeks for full processing depending on type of permit request and publishing requirements. Public hearing(s) will not be scheduled/noticed until all supporting documents and application fees are received. 

City of Kindred Ordinances Chapter 04: Planning and Zoning

City of Kindred Zoning Map

City of Kindred with ET Zoning Map

2024 Planning & Zoning Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 8, 2024

Monday, February 12, 2024

Monday, March 11, 2024

Monday, April 8, 2024

Monday, May 13, 2024

Monday, June 10, 2024

Monday, July 8, 2024

Monday, August 12, 2024

Monday, September 9, 2024

Monday, October 14, 2024

Tuesday, November 12, 2024* - Rescheduled due to holiday on Monday, November 11

Monday, December 9, 2024

Planning & Zoning Committee

Sue Kersting (Chair)

Brian Lammers (Co-Chair)

Joel Ronningen

Christina Woller (Extra-territorial representative)

Trevor Zens

2024 Agendas & Minutes

1/8/2024      Agenda    Minutes

2/12/2024     Agenda

Prior Years Minutes

bottom of page