top of page

Renaissance Zone Development Plan

As the city of Kindred continues to grow, one of city leadership’s priorities has been the development of a Renaissance Zone Development Plan to encourage the revitalization of the older portions of town and strengthen Kindred’s overall economic development program. Residents and businesses, alike, will benefit from this program through improvement of the city’s visual appearance, increased property value, job creation, and increased population, while at the same time benefitting from tax incentives.

Renaissance Zone Documents

Application for Renaissance Zone Project

Kindred Renaissance Zone Map

Renaissance Zone Brochure

Renaissance Zone Development Plan - Full Document (41 pgs)

North Dakota Renaissance Zone Program Guidelines

Contact City Hall at 701-428-3115 or cityofkindred@msn.com with any questions.

Renaissance Zone Committee

Lacey Bergh

Megan Glasow - meganglasow@outlook.com

Sue Kersting - suzyquack@yahoo.com

Jamie R. Swenson - 701-799-1779

Nate Weber - nwebman@yahoo.com, 402-750-5179

Renaissance Zone Meeting Schedule

The Renaissance Zone Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall.

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Tuesday, March 14, 2023 (cancelled)

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Tuesday, July 11, 2023 (cancelled)

Tuesday, August 8, 2023

Friday, August 11, 2023 (special meeting)

Tuesday, September 12, 2023 (cancelled)

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 (rescheduled)

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Tuesday, November 14. 2023

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

2023 Agendas & Minutes

1/10/2023      Agenda    Minutes

2/14/2023      Agenda    Minutes

3/14/2023      Agenda - cancelled

4/11/2023      Agenda     Minutes

5/9/2023      Agenda      Minutes

6/13/2023      Agenda    Minutes

7/11/2023      Agenda - cancelled

8/8/2023      Agenda 

8/11/2023     Agenda 

9/12/2023     Agenda  - cancelled

9/20/2023     Agenda

Past Agendas & Minutes

bottom of page