top of page

Renaissance Zone Development Plan

As the city of Kindred continues to grow, one of city leadership’s priorities has been the development of a Renaissance Zone Development Plan to encourage the revitalization of the older portions of town and strengthen Kindred’s overall economic development program. Residents and businesses, alike, will benefit from this program through improvement of the city’s visual appearance, increased property value, job creation, and increased population, while at the same time benefitting from tax incentives.

Renaissance Zone Documents

Application for Renaissance Zone Project

Kindred Renaissance Zone Map

Renaissance Zone Brochure

Renaissance Zone Development Plan - Full Document (41 pgs)

North Dakota Renaissance Zone Program Guidelines

Contact City Hall at 701-428-3115 or cityofkindred@msn.com with any questions.

Renaissance Zone Committee

Lacey Bergh

Megan Glasow - meganglasow@outlook.com

Sue Kersting - suzyquack@yahoo.com

Jamie R. Swenson - 701-799-1779

Nate Weber - nwebman@yahoo.com, 402-750-5179

Renaissance Zone Meeting Schedule, Agendas, & Minutes

The Renaissance Zone Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall.

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 (cancelled)

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 - Agenda

Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - Agenda

Tuesday, April 9, 2024 - Agenda (no quorum, meeting cancelled)

Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - Agenda

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 - Cancelled - Election Day

Tuesday, July 9, 20234

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

Tuesday, September 10, 2024

Tuesday, October 8, 2024

Tuesday, November 12. 2024

Tuesday, December 10, 2024

2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

bottom of page